Imaginaerium - 'The Rise of Medici'

Artist: Imaginaerium
Title: The Rise of Medici
Catalog no.: 22.0042
  • Digipak CD
  • CD Earbook
Release date: 20.03.2023
Genre: Symphonic Rock Opera
Country: UK & France
BUY: Buy physical editions
  Buy digital download

With this unique concept album, The Rise of Medici, Imaginaerium sets its rules in the prog-rock metal world through one of the major episodes in the life of Cosimo and Contessina De’ Medici.

An epic symphonic renaissance-inspired Rock Opera featuring Clive Nolan (Arena & Pendragon), Eric Bouillette (Nine Skies, The Room), Andy Sears (ex Twelfth Night), and Laura Piazzai (Caamora).

With the pre-release selling out and garnering excellent reviews, The Rise of Medici has already been considered one of the best albums of 2022. 


Track: Duration:
1.   Festina Lente   2:29
2.   Duty of Love   4:45
3.   House of Dreams   4:11
4.   The Tide Will Change   5:08
5.   Never Close Your Eyes   2:26
6.   Glass Throne   4:40
7.   Treachery   6:16
8.   Fall From Grace   2:55
9.   Will I Never Return?   5:23
10.   Fortunes Reverse   6:10
11.   Return of Medici   5:19
12.   Legacy   4:37


Clive Nolan   Composition, arrangements, lyrics, keyboards, drum recording, vocals (Rinaldo)
Eric Bouillette   Composition, arrangements, keyboards, violin, mandolin
Laura Piazzai   Vocals (Contessina)
Andy Sears   Vocals (Cosimo)
Elena Vladyuk   Vocals (Lucrezia)
Marc Spencer   Backing vocals (Monks)
Scott Higham   Drums
Bernard Hery   Bass
Isabella Cambini   Harp
Karl Groom   Drum set and editing
Alexandre Lamia   Mixing and mastering
Kim Ouzo   Front cover painting
Steve Anderson   Design and artwork


Interview-requests, promo-pictures, etc.: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.