Today the video and single for the track Human, taken from the debut album The Self-Aware Frequency by Vitam Aeternam, is released.

The album will be released on October 23rd, 2020.

Preorder limited physical editions here and digital downloads here.


Thursday, 09 July 2020 00:00

We welcome Veil of Secrets

Crime Records is proud to announce the signing of Veil of Secrets!

Veil of Secrets is the new band collaboration between Vibeke Stene - Official (ex-Tristania) and Asgeir Mickelson (ex-Borknagar, Sarke, Ihsahn, Testament, Spiral Architect, Terra Odium).

Stene does all the clean vocals while Mickelson has handled guitars, drums, and bass. Other musicians on the album include Sareeta (Ram-Zet, ex- Ásmegin) on violin and Erling Malm (Articulus, Endolith) with grim vocals.

Their debut album “Dead Poetry” is doom metal with a symphonic touch at its finest. It was recorded and mixed at Toproom Studio with Børge Finstad, and Endre Kirkesola at DUB Studio handles mastering.

“Dead Poetry” will be released this fall on CD and vinyl.

Please head over to Veil of Secrets’ Facebook page and follow them there. More news and information will be posted both there and on this page soon.

Tuesday, 07 July 2020 18:00

Clive Nolan signs with Crime Records

Crime Records have joined forces with We Låve Rock Music to release the new project “Song of the Wildlands” by Clive Nolan!

We are excited to be a part of this project and are looking forward to giving you more information about the release in the coming months.

The libretto is based on the Old English epic poem “Beowulf” and tells the tale of the heroic warrior, who conquers the giant Grendel and slays the dragon.

The album will feature four soloists, an orchestra, and a choir of 200 voices singing in Anglo-Saxon.

"I am happy to announce that I have signed a deal with ‘Crime Records’ and ‘WLRM’ for the recording and release of ‘Song of the Wildlands’. The deal was actually done before the pandemic struck, but now we have ironed out some additional details I thought this was a good time to announce it."
- Clive Nolan


The LP-version of Iron Fire - Beyond the Void is now also available through distribution.

So ask your local record store(/webshop) for your copy today! ?

And thanks to those who have already ordered it directly from our webshop. ?

Please welcome aboard Vitam Aeternam and their debut album "The Self-Aware Frequency".

This album is special. It caught our attention immediately, and we are sure it will grab yours too. Dumping down unexpectedly in our mailbox, we instantly felt we had something unique in our hands. In a mostly generic music world, which somehow has become a bit dull, we finally discovered a band that pushes borders and develops music into soundscapes not common for human ears. No one does what they do! Even though you can hear and feel a clear and honest influence from the extraordinary cult act DEVIL DOLL (hey, its by purpose, and done with the most significant respect after all), they still sound fresh and original with a certain and special integrity.

Based on feedback from music lovers and press so far, people tend to agree with us. It's not a bold statement, but here we have an album that will be talked about in the years to come.

The release is set for this fall. We will come back with more details about the physical releases, but we can say this: They will be awesome!

While waiting for further details, you can see and hear the first video teaser here.


Saturday, 16 November 2019 08:00

Infringement - "Alienism" is available now!

Alienism by Infringement is now available!

It is available as Digipak CD, Gatefold LP on Black and Limited Pink editions, Digital Download, and on all major streaming services.

Check it out!

Infringement - "Alienism"


Once upon a time, there was a band that stated that «Rock’n’roll all nite, Party every day!» was the mantra in life. Here comes the soundtrack for doing exactly that!

Secret Chapter brings you ten powerful metal songs on their debut album named Chapter One, which will make you want to grab that mic stand and get in on the action.

The album will be released on October 18th, 2019 as a Digipack CD, LP, and Digital Download. It will also be available on all major streaming services, like Spotify, Tidal, etc. The Digipack CD also includes two bonus tracks, and one of them is their take on the legendary TNT song “Everyone’s a Star”.

Co-producing, mixing and mastering has been taken care of by the one and only Andy LaRocque (King Diamond) at Sonic Train Studios.

All members of the band have a big passion for powerful music, and they have all played (or still play) in different groups throughout the years (Withem, Maraton, Wild’n’Wicked, Intruder, etc.). They have also been collaborating with musicians and bands like Ronni Le Tekrø (TNT), Tony Mills (TNT), Mats Levén (Yngwie Malmsteen, Candlemass), Pagan’s Mind, Samantha Fox, and Circus Maximus. And one can hear lots of influences in their music, ranging from Judas Priest and Accept on the one hand to TNT and Queensrÿche on the other, and even some Deep Purple is mixed in there.

Get your copy from the Crime Records Webshop. today, play it loud, and let yourself be Baptized in Ecstasy

Secret Chapter - "Chapter One"