Print this page
Sunday, 01 November 2020 19:35

Veil of Secrets - “Dead Poetry” release November 30th

Rate this item
(0 votes)

VEIL OF SECRETS’ “DEAD POETRY” is set to be released through CRIME RECORDS on November 30th, 2020.

The CD will come as an 8-panel digipak. The first print of the LP will be gatefold, colored “galaxy effect” vinyl, exclusive signed photo, large poster, and strictly limited to only 300 copies. In addition, a digital download is included if the LP is bought at the Crime Records webshop. When this limited print is sold out, the LP will be available as a standard gatefold with black vinyl. “DEAD POETRY” is available on all major streaming services on the release date.

Members of the VoS newsletter are getting an early link and password to order the album on November 1st at 18:00 CET. Join the newsletter at to get the early purchase info (if you don’t receive the confirmation mail, look in your spam folder).

The album is publicly available for pre-order at November 2nd at 18:00 CET.

Crime Records:
– While the CD is ready to be shipped on the release date, we will have to wait about a month for the LP due to extended delivery times at the pressing plant. We understand this is unfortunate for those who want to buy both CD and LP at the same time. Still, since the only option to sync these releases was to delay until next year (only big artists release albums in December!), we decided to go on with the original release date and add the signed photo and poster as a bonus. If you buy the CD/LP bundle, you have the options to get the CD shipped first and LP later, or wait and get the whole order shipped as one to save the extra postage cost. You will get the digital release on November 30th.

“DEAD POETRY” contains 8 songs, 48 minutes.
1. “The Last Attempt” 5.24
2. “Sear The Fallen” 6.50
3. “Remorseful Heart” 5.27
4. “The Lie Of Her Prosperity” 6.19
5. “Fey” 6.32
6. “Bryd” 4.27
7. “Meson” 7.02
8. “Entirety” 6.21

“The Last Attempt” is being released as a single and lyric video on November 13th.


VIBEKE STENE is known as the singer of Tristania, 1997-2007. With VEIL OF SECRETS, STENE has composed the majority of lyrics and vocals.

ASGEIR MICKELSON is known for having played drums in Borknagar, SARKE, Ihsahn -Official- Spiral Architect, Vintersorg,
Abyssic, Testament, and others. With VEIL OF SECRETS, MICKELSON has written all music and recorded drums, guitars, and bass.

Growling vocals on the album were done by ERLING MALM (Endolith, Articulus). Violin was done by SAREETA (Ram-Zet, ex-Ásmegin).

“DEAD POETRY” is produced by Vibeke Stene and Asgeir Mickelson, mixed at Toproom Studio by Børge Finstad, and mastered at dUb Studio by Endre Kirkesola.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.